Preview Tracks:

About    Credits    Video    Connect  

The 75 minute album features an array of rarities, album tracks, singles and exclusives from some of the best artists set to appear at Towersey Festival this summer (26-29 August 2016).

Among the contributing artists are The Young'uns, winners of the BBC Radio 2 Folk Awards Best Group category for two consecutive years (2015-2016), along with Folk Award 2016 nominees Lynched (Best Group) and Damien O'Kane (Best Album).

They’re joined by chart-topping acoustic duo Nizlopi, aka double-bass playing beatboxer John Parker and singer/ guitarist Luke Concannon (who also opens the set with an epic solo cut), much-loved duo Nancy Kerr and James Fagan, and the hotly tipped India Electric Co. (who visit the festival with Midge Ure).

Further highlights include an exclusive track from Steve Tilston and Jez Lowe, a re-recording of Oil and Water from Steve's 2011 album, The Reckoning; Been Loved To Much, a track from Ma Polaine’s Great Decline's new EP, Small Town Talk, co-produced by Ben Walker (from duo Josienne Clarke and Ben Walker); and Welcome by '70s folk legend Roy Bailey, which was recorded live in front of an enthusiastic audience at Towersey Festival 2015.

The compilation concludes with Conservatoire Folk Ensemble's Emma's Reel / Nothing To Declare from their newly remastered live album, The Official Bootleg. With 50+ members, the ensemble also officially close the festival.