Preview Tracks:

About    Credits    Video    Tour Dates    Connect  

Gentle Humor is the new full-length from Boston-based band Sinnet. It's a cocktail of indie-rock, pop, soul with dashes of Sinnet spookiness. The LP draws on a diverse pool of influences including Booker T & The MG's, Spoon, Paul Simon and Elliott Smith. The album features the songwriting of Aaron Spransy, guitarist of The Fatal Flaw (Pansy Division, Mr. T Experience).

Recorded over more years than we care to count by Matthew Girard (Ruby Rose Fox, Will Dailey). A handful of New England studios were used including Woolly Mammoth Sound, Dave Minehan's (The Replacements,) studio, Bopnique 2.0 and Mortal Music. Additional ‘Secret Sauce’ elements were recorded by Aaron Spransy in The Bonus Room. Gentle Humor features a bunch of talented folks including Gavin McCarthy (Karate, Ted Leo, The Band E), Mike Stewart (Fresh Cut Collective), Tevo Christmann and Lysander Jaffe.

The title “Gentle Humor” comes from my wife Emily – it’s the name of her fictitious band. We thought it was a nice nod to the subtle humor/sarcasm of many of the songs. It’s also a little reminder to not be so damn serious.