Preview Tracks:

About    Video    Connect  

In 1967, a young musician from Denver was invited to play steel guitar on what would become the final album by Buffalo Springfield. Soon after, he – along with Richie Furay, George Grantham and Jim Messina – would form the seminal West Coast country-rock band Poco. Over the next five decades, alongside band mates that would also include Paul Cotton, Randy Meisner and Timothy B. Schmit, he became not only the musical core of the band, but also the writer and vocalist behind hits including ‘Rose Of Cimarron’ and the #1 smash ‘Crazy Love’. Now the singer/songwriter/multi-instrumentalist who remains the heart and soul of Poco has made the most surprising statement of his 50-year career.

Waitin’ For The Sun is the debut solo album by Rusty Young. This download features 2 tracks from the album, the title track and "My Friend" which features guest vocals from former Poco band mates Richie Furay and Timothy B. Schmit as well as a newly recorded previously unreleased version of Poco's #1 Hit "Crazy Love" recorded after the Blue Elan Records Christmas Party and featuring many Blue Elan artists on background vocals.