Preview Tracks:

About    Video    Tour Dates    Connect  

Rumspringa is the 11-song orchestral pop record from Canon Blue, the solo project from American singer-songwriter Daniel James. The record was written while touring the world with Danish indie rock band Efterklang, and primarily recorded in the off-hours at their Copenhagen studio as well as Sigur Rós' famed Sundlaugin studio in Iceland with the string quartet Amiina.  Rumspringa is a classical exploration of emotions, with nuanced arrangements of woodwinds, brass and percussion lending a unique tenderness to modern melodies and lyrics.  Included in this Noisetrade package for the first time is a bonus mixtape of unreleased instrumental demos, b-sides, & sketches written during the Rumspringa sessions.