Preview Tracks:

About    Credits    Video    Connect  

Vancouver Island, four piece rock group Band of Rascals announce the release of their EP Tempest . The EP was recorded at the iconic studio The Warehouse by famed producer, Eric Ratz (Billy Talent, Arkells, Monster Truck). Tempest, the follow up to 2014's self-titled debut EP, contains six new heart pumping tracks and includes the new single "Holler". In support of the new EP, Band of Rascals will hit the road this fall with a Canadian tour.

"This album represents more than just our combined musical preferences. It's the result of years of hard work, friendship, differences and the experiences we've held together as a band. We couldn't be more proud of it," said the band. "Our producer, Eric Ratz, was the ultimate fit for us and we're ecstatic about what he brought to the table. If there's a rock album that will have people hollering this year, we hope this is it."

Blending elements of hard-hitting modern rock with the vintage aesthetic of southern blues, Tempest is an in your face rock album, which pairs guitars with thundering drums that underline the soaring rock vocals of lead singer Sam Trainor. Tempest jumps out of speakers and every song has a driving force of its own - loud, head thrashing, wild and raging tunes.